Meet My Main Man: Toby

There is a special man in my life, who I spend countless hours with. He snuggles up close to me at night and drowns me in endless kisses. He just happens to have 4 legs. Seeing as he is a main player in my life, you may as well meet him!

He will be 8 months old next week! I got him when he was 8 weeks from a breeder who lives on a horse farm out in Ohio. He is a mix of Yorkie, Poodle and Pomeranian.  The story behind getting him is that I looked for the right breeder for a couple years until I found one I trusted. The only way I allowed myself to get him was so that we could work together in the community, rather than him be an excuse for me to be antisocial. He and I were certified as a therapy dog team with the Good Dog Foundation at the end of February. He is a lover and knows how to bring smiles to faces! Here is a picture timeline to where we are today:

He was born a little goofy.

He was born a little goofy.

Definitely an explorer

Definitely an explorer

Napoleon complex.

Napoleon complex.

just creeping behind his sister

just creeping behind his sister

office dog

office dog

hellllooooo ladies

hellllooooo ladies

Coffee break walk!

Coffee break walk!

He’s pretty special, so be prepared for mass pictures. You can also follow him on Pack for even more pictures!

Leave a Reply

