Overnight Pumpkin Chia Pudding

Pumpkin is one of my all time favorite foods, right up there with sweet potatoes. Give me Thanksgiving and I’m the happiest girl in the world! Last night I had half of a can of pumpkin puree left, so I set out to make something scrumptious for my post workout breakfast.

For the past year, I’ve made chia pudding and overnight oats and found that I loved the thick consistencies and the fact that you can add just about anything you want! The recipe I made has a light flavor with just a hint of sweetness to pair with a broccoli fritter from last night. This recipe is easily altered to turn into something sweet that could be had for breakfast or dessert!

Ingredientsovernight pumpkin chia seed pudding
1/2 cup pumpkin puree
1/2 cup plain greek yogurt
(vanilla greek or regular yogurt can be substituted for a sweeter pudding)
1/2 cup almond milk
(I used unsweetened plain, but vanilla can be used)
1 tsp pumpkin pie spice
2 tbs honey
1 tbs almond butter (or any nut butter)
1/4 cup chia seeds

Instructions
Combine all ingredients except for the chia seeds into a blender. (I use the single serve Ninja attachment.) Pulse until all ingredients are combined. Add in the chia seeds and shake it up! Split between 2 air tight containers. (I have found mason jars work amazingly.) Allow to sit overnight, or at least 3 hours in the refrigerator.

**Note – I usually check on mine a few times in the first hour to give it an extra shake to be sure the chia seeds are clumping together.

Nutrition per serving (2 servings total):
Calories – 251
Fat – 10.5g
Carbs – 34.8
Protein – 10.6g

Leave a Reply

